The Commission is composed of members from across the world who are appointed through the Baptist World Alliance. Members and leaders are elected to serve for five years. These leaders will guide the Baptist Heritage and Identity Commission from 2020 to 2025:


Rev. Dr. Melody Maxwell (contact

Dr Maxwell

Dr. Maxwell is the Associate Professor of Church History at Acadia Divinity College in Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada. She also serves as Director of the Acadia Centre for Baptist and Anabaptist Studies. The author of multiple publications about Baptist women’s history, Dr. Maxwell has also served at Howard Payne University, East Texas Baptist University, Samford University, and Woman’s Missionary Union.





(Profile Coming Soon!)

Dinorah Mendez (contact)